welcome to the

Coorong Cats

The Coorong Cats Football and Netball club is built on a foundation rich in history and pride, with a local community spirit that has ensured sport has been engrained in the region for more than 120 years.

The home of the Cats is situated in the iconic Coorong region that is found on Ngarrindjeri aboriginal lands, totalling 8,831 km² in area. It supports industries such as agriculture, fishing, beekeeping, and eco-tourism.

This diverse region includes Lake Albert, which laps the township of Meningie, the world heritage RAMSAR listed Coorong National Park and its wild coastline, and unique eco-systems stretching to the south, inland to Mount Boothby Conservation Parks rolling limestone (calcarenite) range with its undulating sand flats and imposing granite outcrops that appear to the west of the railway that links the townships of Coonalpyn & Tintinara.

Like the wind and rain that continue to sculpt and evolve this land, our club is built on resilience and evolution which has seen the coming together of 3 townships; Meningie, Coonalpyn and Tintinara who have united to form one proud club (est. 2023) known as the Coorong Cats, ensuring sport remains strong for generations to enjoy!

Ready to lead the Coorong Cats into 2023, we welcome our new Football President Adam Hurle and Netball President Narelle Hincks.

Experienced community leaders, Adam & Narelle bring years of involvement in local sport, both on and off the field.

While our new Board of Directors will oversee the high-level management of the club amalgamation and its facilities, Narelle and Adam will lead the on-ground operations of the two sporting codes during the season.

Coorong Cats Board

President – Michael Kempe
Treasurer – Jo Williams
Secretary – Felicity Turner
Public Officer – Andrew Johnson

Board Members: Ben Hooper, Laura O’Leary, Jason Schulz, Narelle Hincks, Adam Hurle, Jacqui Vandeleur, Henry Angas